Taddoovs Fresha
Fresha is a large beauty platform with a marketplace and per-member pricing. Taddoo is built for tattooing: every artist keeps their own account, the studio links them.
Honest comparison, as of 2026-10-24
Fresha is a widely used booking platform for salons, spas and beauty, with its own page for tattoo and piercing. The studio runs one shared account there, every bookable team member costs a monthly fee, and new clients can arrive via the Fresha marketplace. Taddoo is built for the individual artist: the app does everything on its own, and if you work alone you don't need a studio account. Only when artists want to connect as a studio does Taddoo Studio link their own accounts instead of owning them.
Features side by side
| Feature | Taddoo | Fresha |
|---|---|---|
| Studio and team management: day board with stations, shared calendar, requests forwarded to the right artist, every consent form signed in the studio in one place; every artist keeps their own appFresha: one studio account, 14.95 USD per bookable team member. Taddoo Studio: 30 CHF per month billed yearly for unlimited artists; every artist pays for their own app from 14 CHF, which also handles their self-employed bookkeeping. | Yes | Yes |
| Built specifically for tattoo artistsFresha is generic for beauty and wellness, with a tattoo landing page. | Yes | No |
| Calendar and appointment management | Yes | Yes |
| Booking link: customers book themselves | Yes | Yes |
| Online deposits (Stripe) | Yes | Yes |
| Automated communication: reminders and aftercare, at Taddoo by email, with App Pro also by text (coming soon)Fresha: email free, texts beyond 100 per month are paid. | Yes | Yes |
| Digital consent form with QR codeFresha: client forms per service; signature capture not described in the help center. | Yes | Partial |
| Request form with body part, size, reference images and preferred dayFresha: custom form questions; reference image upload not stated. | Yes | Partial |
| Flash page: designs with size, price and duration, bookable directlyFresha: flash mentioned as an appointment type, no design page with size and price stated. | Yes | Partial |
| Link in bio: your own page with booking, flash, availability and waitlistFresha: booking via Instagram, Facebook and Google, own website as a paid add-on. | Yes | Partial |
| Waitlists per location and custom lists before the guest spot | Yes | Yes |
| Multiple locations and guest spots with own schedule, address and currencyFresha: multiple locations; guest artist schedules not stated. | Yes | Partial |
| Tap to Pay: card payments on iPhone or Android without a terminal | Yes | Yes |
| Receipts and expenses via photo scanFresha: expense receipt scanning not stated. | Yes | No |
| No revenue commission, no marketplace feeFresha: one-time 20 percent on new marketplace clients, minimum 6 USD. | Yes | Partial |
| Data hosted in the EUFresha: hosting in the USA according to its sub-processor list. | Yes | No |
| AI assistant: Claude and ChatGPT manage appointments, clients and link in bio (MCP)Fresha: AI Concierge for client messages, no connector for Claude or ChatGPT (as of October 2026). | Yes | No |
Pricing
14 CHFper month, billed yearly
No revenue commission, and with App Pro also 0% Taddoo fees when you take payments, Stripe only: App Pro 25 CHF per month billed yearly, App 14 CHF per month billed yearly (or 16 CHF monthly) with a small fee only on payments through Taddoo; first 7 days free, up to 28% cheaper when paying yearly, no marketplace fee. For studios with several artists: Taddoo Studio 30 CHF per month billed yearly, unlimited linked artists, each artist pays for and keeps their own app.
Independent 19.95 USD per month for one team member, Team 14.95 USD per month per bookable team member, 7 days free. Add-ons cost extra (e.g. Insights 9.95 USD per member). New clients from the Fresha marketplace carry a one-time 20 percent commission (minimum 6 USD); returning clients and bookings via your own link are commission-free. Texts beyond 100 per month from 0.02 USD.
What fits when
When Fresha fits
Studios that offer beauty services alongside tattooing, or actively want new walk-in clients from a marketplace and treat the first-visit commission as a marketing cost.
Where Taddoo leads
Taddoo is built for tattooing and for studios with self-employed artists: every artist keeps their account, clients and receipts, and the studio only sees what they share. The studio pays a fixed 30 CHF per month, every artist pays for their own app (from 14 CHF) themselves and gets their complete self-employed bookkeeping with it, not just the studio side. Guest artists without an account cost the studio nothing. Plus a flash page, request form with body part and reference images, consent with a studio template via QR code, deal and statements per artist, receipt scanning with bookkeeping and data in the EU.
On top of that, Taddoo is always artist first. The account belongs to the artist, not the studio. The artist joins a studio's Taddoo Studio account with their app, decides what the studio sees and takes clients, appointments, consent forms and numbers along when moving on. With Taddoo Studio, studios still get their own studio and team management.
Frequently asked questions
Is Fresha suitable for tattoo studios?
Fresha covers calendar, online booking, deposits and reminders well and has a page for tattoo and piercing. But it is built for beauty: one shared studio account, pricing per team member and no flash page with sizes and prices. Taddoo is built for tattoo studios with self-employed artists, where every artist keeps their own account.
What happens to the clients when an artist leaves the studio?
In a shared studio account the client data stays with the studio. With Taddoo the artist's clients belong to the artist, clients the studio entered itself stay with the studio, and the link ends without data loss.
As of 2026-10-24. Details on Fresha based on publicly available sources; pricing and features may change. Provider site.
More comparisons
Less admin. More tattooing.
Link in bio, booking link, deposits, digital consent and bookkeeping in one place. 7 days free, cancel anytime.








