Taddoovs tatme
tatme is free for the first 50 sessions and then charges per session. Taddoo costs a fixed monthly price, no matter how many clients you tattoo.
Honest comparison, as of 2026-10-28
tatme is tattoo software by Supatats UG from Lübeck, Germany, with an artist page, request form, chat per booking, calendar and digital consent form. It runs in the browser and can be added to the home screen as a web app. The biggest difference to Taddoo is the pricing model: tatme charges per completed session, Taddoo a fixed monthly price. If you tattoo rarely, tatme starts out cheap; if you tattoo regularly, you pay much less with Taddoo.
Features side by side
| Feature | Taddoo | tatme |
|---|---|---|
| Link in bio: your own page with booking, flash, availability and waitlisttatme: artist page with portfolio and requests, custom colours and fonts; waitlist not stated. | Yes | Partial |
| Flash page: designs with size, price and duration, bookable directlytatme: flashbook where clients try designs on and request them. | Yes | Yes |
| Request form with body part, size, reference images and preferred daytatme: design, size, placement and reference images, fields can be chosen freely. | Yes | Yes |
| Booking link: customers book themselvestatme: Fastbook link or QR code, the slot is held until confirmation. | Yes | Yes |
| Calendar and appointment management | Yes | Yes |
| Online deposits (Stripe)tatme: deposit via PayPal, bank transfer or cash, the artist marks it as received. | Yes | Partial |
| Automated communication: reminders and aftercare, at Taddoo by email, with App Pro also by text | Yes | Yes |
| Digital consent form with QR codetatme: 13 health questions, confirmation via SMS or email, audit log and a QR code for walk-ins. | Yes | Yes |
| No revenue commission, no marketplace feetatme: no commission, but 3.99 EUR per session on the Pro plan. | Yes | Yes |
| App for iPhone, iPad, Android and Mac, works offlinetatme: web app (PWA) from the browser, not in the App Store or on Google Play; offline use not stated. | Yes | Partial |
| Tap to Pay: card payments on iPhone or Android without a terminaltatme: not stated (as of October 2026). | Yes | No |
| Receipts and expenses via photo scan | Yes | No |
| Google and Apple Calendar via feedtatme: not stated (as of October 2026). | Yes | No |
| Booking pages in 27 languages, app in 26 languagestatme: German and English. | Yes | Partial |
| Shared inbox for email, Instagram and WhatsApptatme: chat per booking inside tatme, no shared inbox for email, Instagram and WhatsApp. | No | Partial |
| Built specifically for tattoo artists | Yes | Yes |
| Data hosted in the EU | Yes | Yes |
| Studio and team management: day board with stations, shared calendar, requests forwarded to the right artist, every consent form signed in the studio in one place; every artist keeps their own apptatme: studio management mentioned, no separate studio plan stated. | Yes | Partial |
| AI assistant: Claude and ChatGPT manage appointments, clients and link in bio (MCP)tatme: not stated (as of October 2026). | Yes | No |
Pricing
14 CHFper month, billed yearly
No revenue commission, and with App Pro also 0% Taddoo fees when you take payments, Stripe only: App Pro 25 CHF per month billed yearly, App 14 CHF per month billed yearly (or 16 CHF monthly) with a small fee only on payments through Taddoo; first 7 days free, up to 28% cheaper when paying yearly, no marketplace fee. For studios with several artists: Taddoo Studio 30 CHF per month billed yearly, unlimited linked artists, each artist pays for and keeps their own app.
Free: the first 50 sessions are free. Pro: 19.99 EUR per month plus 3.99 EUR per session, with no cap. Max: 99 EUR per month with no session limit. Cancel monthly, no yearly plan, prices include 19% German VAT. A session is any confirmed appointment after its start time, including no-shows and walk-ins; cancellations do not count. Example for tatme Pro: 5 sessions 39.94 EUR, 12 sessions 67.87 EUR, 20 sessions 99.79 EUR per month. For comparison, the Taddoo App: 14 CHF per month billed yearly or 16 CHF monthly, no matter how many sessions.
What fits when
When tatme fits
Artists who are just starting out or only tattoo occasionally: with few appointments, the 50 free sessions last for months. Also artists who value the features tatme puts the most work into: a flashbook where clients try designs on, consent with SMS or email confirmation and an audit log, automatic review requests and birthday messages.
Where Taddoo leads
A fixed price instead of a cost per client: after the 50 free sessions, the base fee of tatme Pro alone is more than the Taddoo App, and every session is added on top. At 12 sessions a month you pay 67.87 EUR with tatme and 14 CHF with Taddoo. On top of that: a native app for iPhone, iPad, Android and Mac that works offline, online card deposits via Stripe, Tap to Pay on your phone, receipt scanning with bookkeeping, guest spots, Taddoo Studio for several artists and booking pages in 27 languages.
On top of that, Taddoo is always artist first. The account belongs to the artist, not the studio. The artist joins a studio's Taddoo Studio account with their app, decides what the studio sees and takes clients, appointments, consent forms and numbers along when moving on. With Taddoo Studio, studios still get their own studio and team management.
Frequently asked questions
How does tatme's pricing model work?
tatme is free for the first 50 sessions. After that you pay 19.99 EUR per month plus 3.99 EUR for every session on the Pro plan, or 99 EUR per month with no limit on the Max plan. A session is any confirmed appointment whose start time has passed, even if the client does not show up. Taddoo instead costs a fixed price: 14 CHF per month billed yearly, regardless of the number of appointments.
Is tatme or Taddoo cheaper?
It depends on how much you tattoo. While you use up tatme's 50 free sessions, tatme is cheaper. After that, tatme Pro costs 19.99 EUR per month before a single session, more than the Taddoo App at 14 CHF billed yearly or 16 CHF monthly. At 5 sessions a month tatme comes to 39.94 EUR, at 12 sessions 67.87 EUR, and from about 20 sessions 99 EUR on the Max plan. If you want to take payments without Taddoo fees, App Pro costs 25 CHF per month billed yearly.
Does tatme have an app in the App Store?
No. tatme is a web app (PWA) that you add to your home screen from Safari or Chrome; tatme itself points out that similarly named apps in the App Store are not from tatme. Taddoo is a native app for iPhone, iPad, Android and Mac and also works offline.
Can I collect deposits online with tatme and Taddoo?
With tatme you set an amount and payment methods such as PayPal, bank transfer or cash and mark the payment as received yourself. With Taddoo the client pays the deposit online by card via Stripe, and the payment is recorded on the appointment automatically.
As of 2026-10-28. Details on tatme based on publicly available sources; pricing and features may change. Provider site.
More comparisons
Less admin. More tattooing.
Link in bio, booking link, deposits, digital consent and bookkeeping in one place. 7 days free, cancel anytime.








